Cycles

Many lifetimes later,

I stumble across

A familiar shoreline.

I forgot that my soul

Is a fractal of the ocean

Longing for itself.

I am the periodic tide

On its merry-go-round

Of birth and death.

I rise and surge before

The fall into my common

Origin with the waves.

© nightdawnday
p.s. Leave a comment if this resonated with you. I love to hear your stories!

4 responses to “Cycles”

  1. Beautiful poem! Seems like we are sharing the same vibrations so I thought I’d share my latest client newsletter (including my latest poem) with you too. This would then, be “my story” for now. Wishing you a Happy New Year! May noticable blessings rain down upon you each day! https://mailchi.mp/4dfc621565ba/living-and-dying

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful Poem.. It is very Meaningful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All rivers lead to the ocean, which never refuses.

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com