Midnight Blossom (Inner Vision)

With the crescent of

Light behind my eye,

Let me admire you with

The vision of my heart.

My love is the moon

Illuminating your petals

As they unfold in the

Night of the five senses.

Planted in my chest,

Nourished in my heart,

You flourish in the

Bosom of my soul –

Bud, leaf, and petal are

Transfigured into light,

Dissolving the night

In eternity’s garden.

© nightdawnday
p.s. Leave a comment if this resonated with you. I love to hear your stories!

Musings: This is a poem about perception beyond the five physical senses. The night represents the darkness of seeing with the physical eyes. In the light of the soul, the inner flower blossoms. It is divine and timeless, growing in eternity’s garden.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com